2 Plants of Late fall-Early Spring (videos).

Here are a few videos showing edible wild plants that are available from late fall through early spring.

Common chickweed (Stellaria media) is an abundant plant that loves cool damp weather.

You can learn more about it from this sample clip from my dvd (Gathering Edible Wild Plants)

Hairy bittercress (Cardamine hirsuta) is a peppery member of the mustard family that adds some great flavor to cold weather dishes.

Thanks for watching! I you want to support what I do, but aren’t up for buying my dvd, consider watching and subscribing to my Youtube channel. I’m considering different ways of making my dvd available as a digital download or rental. Youtube is one option that I am considering, but it is not available to channels with less than 1,000 subscribers. That feels like a long way off, but every one helps.

Thanks again,
Nate

2 thoughts on “2 Plants of Late fall-Early Spring (videos).

Leave a Reply

