Social Distancing,Updates, and Free Videos!

Hey everyone. Hope you are well.

With the virus going around, and many people having extra time at home, it seemed like a good time for an update, and news about some free content to watch.

We have been spending more time at home in the cabin we rent, and are very grateful for our situation. We have acres of woods to forage and play in, a driveway for skateboarding, a pantry and deep freeze full of food, and of course streaming services.

I have been writing a book. It is called Earth Living: Becoming Useful to the Land, Culture, and Self. It has been coming along nicely, although slower since the kids have been out of school. If you are interested in learning more, you can check it out here.

eARTHlIVINGCoverCROPPED

With so many people self isolating, I figured it would be good for me to start posting more on my Youtube channel. I asked for ideas on social media, and my friend Tim from Earthbound Artisan Sugjested one on basket making. I made this video on building a simple basket.

My foraging DVD has been out of print for a good while, so I figured it would make sense to start putting it out section by section on Youtube for free. I am starting with the intro section (see below) and then will put out each plant profile one at a time. My goal is to release one every day, but no guarantees.

Hope you enjoyed, and remember to subscribe to my blog as well as my Youtube channel to know when more videos drop!

Thanks,

Nate

One thought on “Social Distancing,Updates, and Free Videos!

Leave a comment